Confirmed plenary speakers

Wolfgang Ketterle

Prof. Wolgang Ketterle

Wolfgang Ketterle has been the John D. MacArthur
professor of physics at MIT since 1998.
He leads a research group exploring new forms of
matter of ultracold atoms.

Chris Hooley

Dr. Chris Hooley

Chris Hooley is a theoretical condensed matter physicist
at the University of St. Andrews, interested in
all aspects of the quantum many-body problem.

Colin Wright

Colin Wright

Colin Wright graduated in 1982 from Monash University,
Melbourne, Australia, with a B.Sc.(Hons) in Pure Mathematics,
and went on to receive his doctorate in 1990 from
Cambridge University.